top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIndigo Klabanoff

My Style.

Updated: Oct 28, 2019

Chic, yet comfortable.



I love fashion. Anything from structured dresses to a vintage frock. I find pleasure in scouting out that one-of-a-kind look.


WHAT MAKES ME HAPPY

“The simplest of outfits, to the most glamorous. Vintage pieces are a God-send. Wondering what event or what time period something came from. It's like transporting yourself into another person's life"

Lucky for me, I live in a retirement community where people readily donate these pieces. I also happen to #thrift as a side business, picking up anything from vintage pieces to luxury items. People always ask me my favorite places and my tips and tricks, so I am excited to be a point-of-reference and share my favorite places with you!


My Favorite Places

For my non-thrifter friends, I like the following stores/brands

-TJMAXX

-JCPenny (work pieces from here have lasted without showing wear)

-JCrew

-Ann Taylor

-Teva

-GAP

-Old Navy (basic tanks)

-Walmart (basic tanks)


When it comes to thrifting. There is one rule

“Thrifting is a treasure hunt"

You have to keep checking. Some days I am lucky to find something I walk away with. Other days I am struggling to carry everything I find! Don't get discouraged, just try again!





81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections.

-Grit & Resiliency - You can do hard things! Fear is a choice. Scroll--> I am extremely reserved about my personal life. As I reflect on this past decade (and a lot of younger people follow me) I f

bottom of page