top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIndigo Klabanoff

Indigo's Signature things!

Updated: Aug 22, 2020









I've never had tangible talents in terms of your typical "left-brained" well-rounded ideals. I am not some prolific person with mathematical tendencies.


I am certainly a right-brained creative and artsy type.


Because of that, I am really good at thinking outside of the box! I wrote a book a while ago, everygirlsguidetocollege.com, which included my own tips and tricks that I wanted to pass down to the future generations. I also included personal stories as well.


Since that time, I've established myself as a professional, and an entrepreneur, with some pretty creative ideas when it comes to fashion, decor, food, organization and more.


Just a few things that make me, me. I'd love to share those tips and tricks with you. I hope that they'll make your life a bit easier.


Scroll to pick the subject that speaks to you!


Without further adieu, here are my 'signature things'.

 


1. decor: A minimalist & organized home







2. scouting free items



When I find things for free, I get very excited. But when I find authentic Louis Vuitton, I just about scream!


This pristine vintage Louis Vuitton was on the side of the road. When in doubt check free stuff out :) The only thing that I would recommend is just view the items for cleanliness overall. If someone has put things out haphazardly, they may not have a clean home. Alternately, if they've gone out of their way to make sure things are organized etc, (such as the photo below) chances are, the items will be from a clean home.


Even if it does come from a clean home, just wipe it off with a bleach wipe & you're good to go.














3. COOKING


COMING SOON



4. SUSTAINABILITY


This is huge. I don't understand how wrapping paper still exists, how parents can be feeding their kids baby food each day with all that plastic, and how we use single use plastic!


I spoke about this back in December. Just imagine all the products we use daily, and multiply that by billions of people. I just don't understand how we still have "earth" left to inhabit!


Anywho, I am new to all of this, and I try to do my part to the best way I know how. Reusing gift wrap, using cloth wrapping paper, minimizing my carbon footprint by buying less, and buying second hand whenever possible. I am not perfect. I appreciate Amazon Prime just like my fellow neighbor, however I do my best.


All I can say is try your best!


Here are a few things that I do to "do my best"


  • Reusing boxes when I get shipments

  • Buying in bulk

  • Fabric gift wrapping

  • Having a minimalist wardrobe/ not buying into fast fashion

  • Thrifting when I can (giving new life to secondhand items)


5. FASHION

COMING SOON



6. GIVING BACK

COMING SOON



7. THRIFTING

COMING SOON


8. DOLLAR STORE HACKS


9. SKINCARE


Always go to sleep with a clean face. Use products that are good for you!


A few other tricks I've learned.

  • See an esthetician and or a dermatologist.

  • Actively research ingredients that are good for your skin.

  • Invest in products that have high quality ingredients.

10. SIGNATURE LOOK

COMING SOON



11. RE-PURPOSING








12. FLIPPING ITEMS







Here are some of my most lucrative finds. Most "finds" I only invested $1-$2 ... The highest that I paid was about $4 for the Prada shoes. I use TheRealReal.com and I take vintage finds to my local vintage/unique consignment store.















13. CONTINUING EDUCATION


I am constantly learning and continuing my education . I like to go on wordthink.com, to improve my vocabulary. Additionally, I am about to sign up for masterclass.com classes! I will post my review here later.


14. MORNING REGIMEN


I've always had a routine, I get up, wash my face, make my bed, write down my dreams (more about that later) do a religious devotional, and start my day.


15. KIDS SECTION HACKS

COMING SOON















55 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections.

-Grit & Resiliency - You can do hard things! Fear is a choice. Scroll--> I am extremely reserved about my personal life. As I reflect on this past decade (and a lot of younger people follow me) I f

bottom of page